Richard Nixon Award

The Richard Nixon Memorial Service Award for Association members was established in May of 2004 and is presented annually to the deejay or deejays who have performed outstanding service other than deejay service for any group or entity encompassing the shag dance community or the shag and beach music community at large. The award is intended to honor the memory of one of our first shag deejays who resided at North Myrtle Beach for many years and who was tireless in his efforts and service to various charities and organizations in the Carolinas. Criteria for nomination and selection for this award can be found in our Association By-Laws, item number 12.

Paul Craver 2020 (Posthumously)
Paul Craver 2020 (Posthumously)
Larry Edwards 2019
Larry Edwards 2019
Craig Jennings 2018
Craig Jennings 2018
Butch Metcalf 2017
John Campbell 2016
Mike Rink 2015
Kitty Earles 2014
Tiz Laney 2013
Larry & Cindy Black 2012
Eddie Anderson 2011
Dennis Brumble 2010
Gene Sistare 2009
Steve Baker 2008
Jerry Burrage 2007
Larry Jones 2006
David Sessoms 2005
Show More

© 2019 by The Association of Beach & Shag Club D.J.'s.

  • Facebook Clean
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Vimeo Clean
  • White YouTube Icon